Meet Our Faculty


Department of Psychiatry faculty strive to lead the mission of understanding the symptoms and neurobiological basis of mental illness and the advancement of psychiatric treatments through extensive involvement in basic and clinical research and direct clinical service.

Click on the listings below to learn more about the clinical and research interests of Department of Psychiatry faculty or click HERE to see an alphabetical listing of all IUSM Department of Psychiatry faculty.


ADHD and Disruptive Behavior Disorders:

            David Dunn, M.D.

            William Kronenberger, Ph.D.

Anxiety Disorders:

            Eric Scott, Ph.D.

            Kelda Walsh, M.D.

Autism Spectrum Disorders:

Cognitive Behavioral Psychotherapy:

            Ann Lagges, Ph.D.

            Eric Scott, Ph.D.

            William Kronenberger, Ph.D.

Inpatient Child and Adolescent Psychiatry:

           Susanne Blix, M.D.

            Michael Litwiller, M.D.

            Beth Pfau, M.D.

            John Spanke, Ph.D.

Mood Disorders:

           Ann Lagges, Ph.D.

           Leslie Hulvershorn, M.D., M.Sc.

Psychodynamic Psychotherapy:


Riley Hospital Consultation Liaison Psychiatry:

            Julianne Giust, M.D.



Department of Psychiatry | 355 W. 16th St., Suite 4800 | Indianapolis, IN 46202 | Ph: (317) 963-7288 | Fax: (317) 963-7313